Stuck at home and still stylish!


Hey PSers!

Hope all of you who are in Irene’s path are staying safe and dry. I know I am trying to! I’ve been stuck at home since yesterday, so I took the chance for some ME time! :)

I’d been meaning to try french tips using hole protectors for a long time…so here are the results!

I used a purple base from China Glaze (Spontaneous) and green from OPI (Green-wich Village). On second thought, if I wasn’t so impatient, I would’ve waited a little longer for the purple base to dry before I used the protectors as french tip guides…they tend to leave a slight smudge after you take them off. However, once you put on a layer of top coat, its not that noticeable anymore.

Also a frugal tip, I cut/tore each protector piece in half…so I could use them on two fingers instead of one :)

I am definitely pleased with the results from my first try…so my next project would be to try them to do a half moon manicure! :) So be sure to come back and read about that! Also check us out on facebook or twitter.

Best,

R

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Fashion, Nail Art, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Stuck at home and still stylish!

  1. That is so cool looking! great rave nails. my nails are too short to do french tips.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  2. Hey! Thanks :) I’m glad you like them. I’ve been having the trouble of doing nail art with short nails lately too, they keep breaking from everyday work. I usually just paint the tips really thin, so they don’t make ur nails appear shorter :)

Leave a Reply

