Fancy Friday! :)


So, I’ve recently been very obsessed with nail art. I even received a whole set of nail art nail polishes for my birthday! These bottles are great, they come in a great array of solid and glitter colors and are equipped with thin brushes….which makes drawing designs on your nails a breeze!

This is the set I got:

L.A. Colors Art Deco Nail Art Polish Set:

So far I’ve had no complaints with this set. I even found some single colors at the dollar store!

So last night seemed to be manicure night at my apartment. I did my roommate’s nails as well as mine. (Sorry if the pictures aren’t that great!)

My roommate with a red Sephora by OPI nail polish as a base and white streaks

For my nails I drew inspiration from Keri Hilson. She always has fabulous nails! πŸ™‚ She’s wearing red and white nails in a diagonal half-n-half style here.

I used a pink nail polish from NY Color (MoMa) and an orange nail polish from China Glaze (Free Love) with a white diagonal streak

I really love this manicure…the bright pink and orange combination gives it a very Spring-y look. Perfect for the weekend! πŸ™‚

Hope you liked these simple manicures. If you have any ideas for spring manicures, please comment, hit us up on our FB page or twitpic us at (@p3rsonalspac3)

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Nail Art

2 responses to “Fancy Friday! :)

  1. I love those LA color art decos, they are very afforable and have many colors.
    http://autumnsallaboutblog.blogspot.com/

  2. So true! Especially since most nail art polishes are so expensive. I’m absolutely in love with them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

