Vest(ed) interest


Bahaha! Pun intended! A vest can add some spice to an otherwise simple outfit – check out these celebs rocking vests:

I had possessed a vest from  Guess for about half a year before I actually ventured to wear it. I had never owned a vest before… and I had no idea of how to style it. So I sought help from a very reputed source: The Looks for Less. Jennifer from The Looks for Less is super friendly and helpful, and told me I could pair it with skinny jeans and a light colored tank. She even helped me find a few light colored tanks  like this Victoria’s Secret one. However, I decided to find something in my existing wardrobe to pair it with. She even made me famous by including me in her reader Look for Less.

Ever since I just cannot get enough of this vest. Heck, I have been pairing it with simple items like just a white round neck t-shirt or a grey cami. It really adds an edge to just any ensemble. This weekend I wore the vest again and decided to take some pictures! Here are some vest pictures – see how one key wardrobe item can jazz up an outfit:

I truly enjoy this vest… it’s the only one I have. It cinches in your clothing, you can leave it buttoned or unbuttoned. It’s just a versatile and gorgeous accessory. I love the gold embellishments all over it as well!

Do you know where to score some awesome vests? Do you own a vest? If not, do you want one now? 🙂 Tell us in your comments below! Don’t forget to like our Facebook page/follow us on twitter. Show us some love, will ya?

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

2 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Fashion

2 responses to “Vest(ed) interest

  1. thank you so much for mentioning me in your post! how freakin sweet! love love love your new site and im so happy you finally went for it! you’ve got amazing style, so it was about time you started blogging about the things you love! im subscribed! 🙂 thanks again!

  2. You are so welcome! Thanks for the comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

