Color Bomb


I am in love with a recent purchase from a Hautelook Matix sale. Now I admit I had no clue this brand even existed… but a lot of the time Hautelook-type websites introduce me to new brands. I saw the dress on sale and sat patiently hitting refresh for the correct size (S, for me) to become available. When I received the dress I figured this was not going to hug any curves on my body, hehe. So my belt came to the rescue. I used a wide black belt to cinch it in at the waist and here are the results:

So here I am sporting the “Lonesome Dove Pocket Tank” dress worth $14.00 from Hautelook. Now, I had failed to notice the pockets until I received it… and I have always LOVED dresses with pockets. In fact, I wore too few dresses growing up, so when I started wearing them I hated how they did not have pockets. So this is a dream come true for me! I also love the racer back detail. This is also the first red dress in my wardrobe – I had always shied away from such loud colors but this dress is really growing on me! I am wearing my new favorite wedges CLINE from Sole Society. I am also complimenting the red dress with some red/gold earring from a Hautelook Sorrelli sale. I kept make up very neutral, to not look too gaudy.

This post would be pretty pointless unless I helped you score a similar dress, right? Well, just wait for the next Hautelook Matix sale, duh! Just kidding… Here are some REALLY close dupes from Forever 21:

The midnight floral woven dress – $19.80


                                                           The Oahu Strapless Dress – $11.80

These random finds definitely reassure me that really good deals exist on these designer sale sites… I mean my dress was almost less expensive or as expensive as these Forever 21 ones. I am one of those people who think five times before buying something, but maybe I will be a little more confident now?

P.S. Sorrelli is having a sale on Hautelook on Monday, May 16!

I hope you enjoyed this great find! I am definitely enjoying embracing colors I have never worn before this year. And I am having a LOT of fun with it. Please leave us a comment/ subscribe/ follow us on twitter/ like us on facebook! And do vote on our poll below.

-S

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

1 Comment

Filed under Clothes, Fashion

One response to “Color Bomb

  1. Pingback: Sole Society Handbag review! | p3rsonalspac3

Leave a Reply

