Simply polished


I’m really glad that my last few manicure posts were received with such enthusiasm, thank you! πŸ™‚

Talking with S, she suggested that I should come up with more ideas for simpler manicure designs….more so that they are something she can try! Haha

So here goes….

I tried this design when I was still getting a feel for my nail art brushes…so, I know it shouldn’t be hard to try out πŸ™‚

I used a light blue color from China Glaze as the base and added two diagonal streaks using my silver L.A. Colors Art Deco nail art polish. (I know I’ve mentioned these before, but they really are great. I went to the dollar store today, and they had a lot more colors in stock!)

This next one might look complicated, but it was actually a breeze. I used only L.A. Colors Art Deco poilshes. I used the green and silver glitter polishes and the opaque pink polish. I made two curvy streaks for each color – one diagonally from the top edge of the nail and one diagonally (but from the opposite corner) from the base of the nail. I repeated the above steps for the remaining two colors. The best part about using the glitter polishes was that even if your strokes are not straight and well defined, it doesn’t really show. So it leaves some room to mess up πŸ™‚

Hope you like these designs! There are definitely more coming your way soon.

I would love some feed back from you guys, so please comment on our posts or follow us on FB or Twitter.

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Fashion, Nail Art

Leave a Reply

