Hair product to try


Hey all,

I just wanted a write a quick post (since I am crazy busy packing for India) about this new found hair care line. And by new I mean I have tried it since March and LOVE it. It’s the Macadamia Natural Oil range (but the products have Argan Oils in it as well). So far I have used the Macadamia Oil Deep Repair Mask and the Macadamia Oil Healing Oil Treatment

I use the Deep Repair Masque once a week… sometimes twice. The Healing Oil treatment I use almost every time I wash my hair and sometimes to the ends if they are feeling too dry. Both products are in the $20 range. I have used a little less than half the bottle of oil and very little of the masque – which makes me believe these products will last me a while.

The masque is supposed to have reconstructive properties and is supposed to be left on wet hair for about 7 minutes. So I usually shampoo my hair and use the masque as a deep conditioner. I am always surprised about how light my hair feels after washing. I have previously used deep conditioning treatments that feel very heavy… like you need to re-shampoo the next day. This is not one of those. This is effective yet light. And I have not cut my hair in a LONG time and I think this product has helped me keep split ends at bay.

The healing oil has an interesting smell – hehe… and its also bright pink in color. I usually use a pump for my hair since it is long. I start from the ends of wet hair and work upwards. I leave it on for 30 ish minutes before blow-drying my hair. Although I don’t have colored hair, I’d like to point out the oil boasts of UV protection – so all you people with highlights etc. can prolong your color using this product.

After 4 months of use I can definitely say these products have helped keep my hair healthy, and to a certain extent improve it. I think my ends tend to get really worn out with hair straightening and curling that I do at least once a week. Plus, I blow dry every time my hair is wet. So, I really do put my hair through a lot but these products have helped me a lot. These products are rich in fatty acid containing oils (if anyone is wondering about how these products work).

Do you use a deep conditioning treatment or these Macadamia oil products? Let us know – Follow us on  twitter and like us on facebook! And don’t forget to subscribe to our blog through email!

-S

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

6 Comments

Filed under Beauty

6 responses to “Hair product to try

  1. Chloe

    Hi there, new-ish reader here…love everything so far! 🙂

    Just wanted to ask – did you buy this online, or in a store?

    I’m finicky about the way my hair products smell, but it sounds like it would be perfect for my dry, curly hair!!!

    Thanks for the review!

    • Hi Chloe,
      Thanks for the comment!
      I did buy it online off of Amazon.com. I linked the products to their amazon.com pages on the top.
      As far as the smell goes, there is no long lasting smell from either product. Its just an initial smell that goes away within 10-20 minutes.
      Hope this helps!

  2. Rory Green

    I love macadiamia oil. The mask and the healing oil are the best 2 products.

    • I haven’t tried any of the other products… but I was really looking for a deep conditioning treatment – and I think I found mine! 🙂
      Thank you for the comment, Rory!

  3. Chloe

    Thanks for the speedy response!

    I think I’ll give it a shot – I can handle a weird smell for a while if moisturized hair is the result;).

Leave a Reply

