More simple manicure ideas!


So continuing with my series of simpler manicure ideas, here’s my next pitch.

CVS was having a sale on some of their Sally Hansen HD nail polish colors recently, so I bought this lime green color. This shade actually surprised me, it looks really bright and neon-like in the bottle but once I put it on, it was a pale green shimmer. It looked more opaque once I applied two coats. I applied this shade on all my fingers except my ring finger (you could  pick a different finger to leave out). I used a bright purple shade from OPI for the remaining finger.

Now I used a green glitter shade from my L.A. Colors Art Deco set and used it to make some animal stripes. To do this, start at the side of your nail and then extend the line towards the center of your nail. Just use a slight flick of your wrist and let the line taper off. You can alternate the lines from either side of the nail. As I mentioned before, the advantage to using a glitter polish is that it allows you some room for mistakes when you’re trying to make straight lines.

There are two ways to go from here – if you are not that comfortable drawing too many lines, then you can end the manicure right here. 🙂

For those with a steadier hand, you can take this manicure further. I then picked a purple shade from my L.A. Colors Art Deco set and added animal stripes to the rest of my fingers.

Hope you like this manicure! Let us know what you think, use our comment page, FB page or Twitter page.

Also don’t forget to keep checking back on our blog periodically, we should have more information about our giveaway goodies from India! 🙂

-R

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Nail Art

Leave a Reply

