Maxi Find!


If you’ve been reading our blog for a while, you’ll remember that I did a previous post about maxi dresses.

Well with all the soaring temperatures I realized I needed a break from pants and jeans. So, I was finally able to go out and get one for myself! 🙂

The first one I found was from TJ Maxx. I really love shopping at TJ Maxx. Their prices are definitely very competitive for the different brands available. Earlier this year I was able to nab a gorgeous snakeskin print Jessica Simpson hobo bag that was originally $108 for $30! 🙂

I don’t have an actual picture of the one from TJ Maxx, but it is very close to this, except it is a teal shade all over:

It’s a racerback maxi dress with braided white straps. The empire waist gives the dress a lovely fall. All for $16.99.

The second maxi dress is from Forever 21. It’s a burnt orange Ikat print strapless dress with a smocked top. I was a little concerned about the smocked top for those of us who have a heavier bust, but it actually didn’t draw any unnecessary attention! 🙂 This find cost me only $14.50! 🙂

Have you gotten lucky finding any maxi dresses recently? Let us know!

Be sure to find us on twitter and facebook!

-R

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Clothes, Fashion

Leave a Reply

