Reporting from India – New haircolor!


Hello PSers!

As promised I did just go back to my favorite salon Bridgette Jones, Kolkata, India. This is the same salon I got my hair cut and blogged about. I LOVE it. Its a red highlight with a wine base color. The salon used Schwarzkopf Igora in a bright red for highlights and a Schwarzkopf base shade as well. I did not note down the numbers (bad blogger!) but here’s Scwarzkopf’s website for your use. But here are the results!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think? I think I just did not want something too too light. I considered coppers and such… but EVERYONE in India always gets coppers. I wanted to look different! I like that it looks slightly punk! It also has a lot of dimension – it looks pink, red, purple, dark brown and black all at the same time. Now I am on the hunt for a good shampoo to keep my color from fading too fast!

Comment to let us know if you love it or hate it! Also find us on twitter and facebook.

-S

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

5 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Travel

5 responses to “Reporting from India – New haircolor!

  1. Pingback: Maintaining colored hair | p3rsonalspac3

  2. Pingback: Hair, skin and makeup tips – From an expert! | p3rsonalspac3

  3. aditi

    can you plz tell me what are the rates for haircuts in bridgette jones?

    • hi aditi! it really depends on who is cutting it. Bridgette charges upto Rs 800. Her junior stylists will cut your hair for 300-400 usually. You can call them and ask them for rates also.

    • hi aditi! it really depends on who is cutting it. Bridgette charges upto Rs 800. Her junior stylists will cut your hair for 300-400 usually. You can call them and ask them for rates also.

Leave a Reply

