Build your nailpolish collection!


Hello PSers,

I truly enjoy nail polish from all sorts of brands… and LOVE getting the color of the season. However, I think for a grad student/anyone on a budget, its important to have limits. I recently understood that it was important for me to have at least a few pastel nail colors in my wardrobe for spring. I was particularly interested in these minty blues/pale yellows/bubblegum pink types.  And then I realized that if you are on a budget and already have a sizable nail polish collection, you can’t justify buying every color just because it looks good. Then I discovered Orly Nail Lacquer Minis.

I cannot tell you how much Ulta’s EXTENSIVE selection of mini nail lacquers have conserved my money! A few months ago they were having a buy 3 get 1 free on all their nail lacquers. So I stocked up on some minis – and don’t be fooled there is 0.18 fl oz of polish in each, many applications guaranteed. I got Orly Nail Lacquer Minis in Goth, Gumdrop, Lollipop and Whiteout. I have been wearing gumdrop (which reminds me of Turquoise and Caicos by Essie) and Lollipop constantly. Yes I know pitch black (Goth) and creamy white (Whiteout) don’t scream spring… but I needed those for purposes I shall reveal later… hence you MUST keep reading this blog. The suspense will eat you up, I am sure.

Anyways, I realized I might need to put in an Ulta order (since I do not have a nearby store… sadface). They are having a buy 2 get 1 free, which by math is better than buy 3 get 1 free. 7 dollars for 3 tiny nail polish shades you have always wanted. Sweet deal? Yes. I am eying Blue Collar because a certain “friend” of mine in India “borrowed” my China Glaze Flyin’ High (you know who you are!).

What shades will you be picking up? Tell us by leaving a comment below or on twitter and facebook.

-S

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

