10 minute manicure!


Hello all,

Twenty-four grueling hours later I have arrived at India. I am wide awake… hello jetlag! Anyways, I just wanted to make a quick post about something I saw at the Dulles International Airport (and now I realize there are more in other airports!). It’s the 10 minute manicure! Its such a brilliant idea. Unfortunately I was rushing to my gate when I noticed it but I could not help but think how the 10-minute idea should totally be extended to all kinds of beauty services – 10 minute facials , 10 minute hairstyles, 10 minute make up application! HECK YES! Haha! Well I also read they sell tiny bottles/travel friendly beauty items. These could be a lifesaver – my skin gets super dry during flights – but probably because I spend 24 hours in airconditioning when I travel internationally. No bueno :(.

Here is their website! Apparently they do spa length manis and pedis AND gel and acrylic nails! How cool!

Have you ever been to these salons while traveling? What do you think of the idea? Do let us know – Follow us on  twitter and like us on facebook! And don’t forget to subscribe to our blog through email!

-S

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. No products were sent to me by any of these companies and they did not ask me to write this post.

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty

2 responses to “10 minute manicure!

  1. Chloe

    I just love the idea of a ten minute manicure! There’s something about having pretty nails that makes me feel put together even when I’m all rumpled and bleary eyed from a flight! And a big YES to the ten minute hairstyle – that would be perfect after your flight is over!

    For whatever it’s worth, I have the issue with dry skin on flights as well, but I bought this tiny perfume atomizer from Nordstrom for about $7 , and I fill it with rose water, which I mist my face with intermittently through the flight. Makes me feel loads better, and it smells nice too:).

    • ooo Good idea Chloe! I might do that on the flight back from here!
      And yes I totally agree with you, airports need to capitalize on this 10-minute idea!

Leave a comment